Music · My Blabber Side · My Fangirl Side

Feeling Nostalgic ♬♪♫

Because the theme of BEM-J past event is “Nostalgia” that the playlist is all ‘jadul’ songs such like the lectures and parents teenage love songs and children songs of our age like Sherina’s and so on, I got hooked again by one of them, Sheila on 7! And yes, since that day, until now my playlist filled by them!

They just reminds me of my childhood time when my big brother admired them so much and used to sang their song in blah blah blah pronounce (as a kids, we love to improve all the lyric ourselves, yes?) and I fell in love with the melody and sang along that blah blah blah lyric together with big bro. Some songs like “Melompat Lebih Tinggi”, “Sahabat Sejati”, “Pejantan Tangguh”, “Pemenang”, and many more!!

What so funny is, I used to don’t like present local songs because the quality of lyric are shallow and worst and seasonal, not lasting because it not truly good. Then I realize I used to like past local songs. Not because I’m still a little girl that time so that only song I knew beside Sailoormoon’s OST, but Indonesian past song have a good, meaningful, and life-not-only-love based meaning of lyric, which is ultimately better!!

This is how they look when I'm still a child! Kinda funny, right?!
This is how they look when I’m still a child! Kinda funny, right?!

Sheila+On+7+sheilaon72011

Sheila-on-7-Bergaya-Chill-Out_detail

Duta masih ganteng yak 😛 and he has a same birth month with me! ♪ヽ( ⌒o⌒)人(⌒-⌒ )v ♪

Past
Past

Present
Present

PS: I currently addicted too by T-five’s “Kau”! And also Paula Cole’s “I Don’t Want to Wait”, OST from Dawson’s Creek! What a nostalgia!!

At that age, I don't like the film nor understand it, I just love the OST
At that age, I don’t like the film nor understand it, I just love the OST
Leave a Reply

