My Artist Side · My Photography Junkie

Back to Nature

During the vacation of the campus organization member, grateful that we went to some interesting places with interesting view so I can tried LeRoss (it’s the shorten of Le Rossignol, my analog SLR camera, in case you don’t know) as possible I could

I was actually use expired color films (because I don’t want to take the risk since I’ve never load and unload film into analog camera before and that’s the best choice I have since expired films is cheap) so I kind of worried if the results is something different that I expected (in a bad way).

Then after load and unload it successfully (thanks God!), I make it into two rolls and I have to bring it to be scanned (one-of-a-few scan studio apparently located just a few meters from my campus! Yay!). And yes! It’s apparently working! And the fact that expired films not make any breaks into my pictures, I’m so both excited and relieved! XD

Well, from 36 exposures each film, which is mean I supposed to have nearly 72 photo results, it’s actually not that much, hehe. Still too many things to be learned. I have to learn how to approximate the distance to adjust the right focus, and to estimate the lighting to adjust the right ISO and similars.

But hey, I just learned one thing. In this instant era, where everything seems to be easier and digitalized, people who use digital camera can take as many photos as they want, and preview it on the LCD and erase it and take another photo, but since you cannot do that with Analog camera, we tought to be appreciated everything more. The moment, the time, the frame, the process, the trial, the value, and the money, of course, since analog photography is not instantly cheap.

Anyway, I just love the tone of the photos ❤

43720015
43720023
43720032
43720034
43740007
43740009
43740013
43740018
43740019
43740024

Ps: All photos taken with RICOH F50 with Fuji Superia 200 by ne, so a full credits would be nice if you happen to use it somewhere 🙂

One thought on “Back to Nature

Leave a Reply

